About Niras

Niras has positioned itself as a leader in the field of induction bending in europe over the last two decades

With 30 employees and an annual turnover of approximately NOK 50 million NIRAS competences, combined with an ongoing program of development, innovation and ongoing investment in our production equipment, keeps us well equipped for both offshore and onshore commissions.

NIRAS has positioned itself as a leader in the field of induction bending in Europe over the last two decades. Since the early nineties we have supplied induction bent pipes to the offshore market.

Take a look at the World of NIRAS in the bottom of the Home page, to see some of the projects/oil fields we have participated in, by delivering induction bended pipes.

We reduce costs

Induction bending saves our customers on expensive prefabrication time to significantly reduce costs.

Our focus is to considerably reduce the number of weld joints and to supply bends with our customers’ preferred straight ends, including spools with no weld joints at all.

Stringent quality requirements

Our bending solutions are able to meet the most stringent quality requirements in a wide variety of industries
including offshore, onshore, construction, engineering, processing industry, shipyards, pipe wholesalers, etc.

Reduce total costs

In order to reduce costs on a pipeline we highly encourage you to allow us to work with you as early as in the design stages.

Our engineers are more than willing to offer suggestions for changes to a pipeline so to substantially reduce total costs

NS-ISO 9001:2008

NIRAS is certified in accordance to NS-ISO 9001:2008 The certificate can be downloaded from our downloads page.

quality and safety requirements

We make sure to apply the clearly defined quality and safety requirements to all stages of production.

OUR TEAM

Bjørn Lund

Bjørn Lund

Technical Manager/ Project Manager

E-mail:bjorn@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 14

Bendik Fosse

Bendik Fosse

Project Manager/ Quality/ HSE Manager

E-mail: bendik@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 16

Thomas Larsen

Thomas Larsen

Project Manager

E-mail: thomas@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 30

Arild Håkonsen

Arild Håkonsen

Project Manager

E-mail:arild@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 26

Erik Herrador

Erik Herrador

Project Manager

E-mail:erik@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 19

Tormod Lie

Tormod Lie

Chief Executive Officer

E-mail: tormod@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 12

Olav Sunde

Olav Sunde

Managing Director/ Metallurgist

E-mail:olav@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 13

Vigbjørn Lie

Vigbjørn Lie

Sales Manager

E-mail: vigbjorn@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 91 10 44 15

Odvar Dyrud

Odvar Dyrud

Electro/ Development/ Servicing

E-mail: odvar@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 18

Einar Ulsnes Strand

Einar Ulsnes Strand

Production Manager

E-mail:einar@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 15

Trude Lindgren

Trude Lindgren

Office Manager/ Documentation

E-mail:trude@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 10

Ole Johnny Prestbakken

Ole Johnny Prestbakken

Accountant

E-mail:ole@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 27

Øyvind Storhaug

Øyvind Storhaug

Key Account Manager

E-mail:oyvind@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 90 08 56 82

Rune Kyvik

Rune Kyvik

Head of IT

E-mail:rune@niras.no
Phone: (+47) 35 06 13 17

ADDRESS: Sandavegen 17, Bø Industriområde 2 3802 Bø in Telemark, Norway

E-MAIL: niras@online.no

PHONE: ​(+47) 35 06 13 10